St Luke's CE Primary School

Learning together, supporting each other, with God's love.

Pupils  »  School Council

School Council Membership 2018 to 2019
Year 6 - Muhammad Haider, Leah Gooding and Ethan Oddy
Year 5 - Ben Robinson and Manal Ashruff
Year 4- Clement Marks and Matilda Studzinski
Year 3 - Bobby McClusky and Amelia Gorak 
Year 2 - Miles Bell and Lili-Mae Watt
Year 1 - Joseph Stoddart and Rushda Razi
We meet every other week  in the library with our lead teacher, Mrs L Marks. We discuss matters suggested by the Headteacher Mrs Gemma Zulu, but also issues that classmates want us to discuss. As councillors, we feedback to our classes so that the whole school knows what we are discussing and what we have decided. 
Last year we discussed how to encourage people to read more, adopting a school penguin, Children in Need, playground markings and use of the MUGA (multi use games area) and school dinners.